Personalized Clocks – My Writer’s Clock

There is so much creative possibility while building your own clock from a kit, I can’t believe it took me so long to finish this thing. It now decorates my wall quite nicely! ;)

page writers clock

Personalized Clock

clock kit = clock base + movements + hands
paint
napkins or transfer paper
glue
marker

First paint your clock base with a base color of your choice.

Use the decoupage technique to add desired motifs. (I went with a seasonal theme using a variety of different motifs specific for each season.) Then make markings, write numbers, etc. for the clock dial.

(I personally went with a toned down “Writer’s Clock” theme, adding Write, Revise, Submit, Re-Write, Publish, etc. while giving the seasonal look center stage.)

Finish it off by assembling the clock and hang where ever desired.

Happy crafting! Tic-Toc Tic-Toc ;)

11 Responses to “Personalized Clocks – My Writer’s Clock”

  1. How fun! I’ve never tried making a clock, but it looks like it is very easy to do.

  2. Oh this is sooo cool! I want to make one for myself now, and I can see these being great gifts is you personalize them for readers, crafters, IT enthusiasts ;)

  3. Very pretty, I love that Hydrangea in the right corner!

  4. I really enjoy crafts like this, Mod Podge is a favorite in my house :)

  5. Hey that’s pretty neat :D
    A beachy clock is something I’d like to try my hands on…

Trackbacks

