A Month of Love Letters Left Behind

Very much inspired by the “A Love Letter a Day” articles on MoreLoveLetters, I have decided to take June and make it my month of leaving love letters behind – every single day.

I’ve equipped my handbag with pens and some pretty stationery to have with me at all times. Starting today, I will write love letters (even on the spot, if so inspired), and leave them behind in various locations in my city.

They won’t be long. Only a few sentences. Or sometimes more than that. But no matter the word count, I think they might bring smiles to people’s faces. They might encourage them. And they might make people more aware of the present moment and how, in spite of hardships, life is wonderful!

Every Friday, I will share them with you, too.

IMG_5748-1

Above is a sneak peek of my first love letter. I wrote it this morning, and will leave it behind on my way to/or from work today.

Hope you all have a fabulous, love-filled Friday! ;)

11 Responses to “A Month of Love Letters Left Behind”

  1. Wow Estrella….. love letters every day in the month of June. That’s inspiring and so awesome! At the core of the definition of love, is to share, and that’s what this whole thing is about. You are a wonderful person and I’m glad our paths have crossed.

  2. You are such a wonderful person, I wouldn’t have thought anyone would do such a thing. Looking forward to the letters.

  3. Where do you get the inspiration to do all these amazing things? You’re my hero.

    • I wouldn’t go that far, but thanks for calling me a hero. People who are devoting themselves to great causes like MLL inspire me every day, so I figured: why not get to it here in my city? :)

  4. Admirable what you’ve decided, well done!

  5. A beautiful act of compassion.

Trackbacks

