A Slice of Life

Have you ever wanted to stop time? To hold a moment in your hands? To capture a slice of your life and turn it into a treasure?

I think we all must dig beneath the surface of our everyday life (with our trusty camera by our side, of course) and unearth the beauty that has been there all along.

To this end, I hope, will my theme and suggestions for June’s Photo Challenge come in handy. You can find them now up on the Estrella’s ~Seasonal Photo Challenge~ page. Please drop by to check them out and leave me a comment there.

You can see my photos from May right here, where the logo for June and one of my pictures are already up.

While you’re over on the Seasonal Challenge page, if you’d like to give me suggestions for July and upcoming months, I’d love to read them. And of course, feel free to join in and snap some pictures. Or even post a link to just one photo, or a blog post which fits (any which one of) the suggestions.

It will be a lot of fun!

Because it’s impossible not to feel happy when noticing so much beauty around you!

 

PS: I’ve created a Facebook page for my seasonal photo challenge. If you like photography (and me *blush*) go “like” the page :)

