Love Lettering My World – Week One

As you know, I have decided to take June and make it my month of leaving love letters behind – every single day.

I have started last Friday. Already one week into it, and I am having so much fun! I can tell it will be an amazing month.

You can take a look at and read my love letters in my guest post on MoreLoveLetters.com.
You can also find them in this Facebook album, and below is the list of places where I’ve left them behind.

 

– In a book I flipped through

– On a bus seat on my way home from work

– For our waiter at a terrace where I’ve met up with friends

– In the park

– On the playground

– In someone’s flower patch outside their flat

– At a jewelry booth of the local handmade street fair

Hope you all have a fabulous, love-filled Friday! ;)

 

PS: Can’t view my photos on Facebook? We should be friends there as well ;)

9 Comments to “Love Lettering My World – Week One”

  1. So sweet. And I’m not just saying that for the cookies. But, yes, I will have a cookie. Thanks.

  2. This reminds me so much of the 21 days of giving or something like that. One day I called a friend to see if she’d like some clothes that my children had outgrown and she literally lost it – saying that she was doing the 21 days and everyday had to be conscience of how it came back and on this particular day, there hadn’t been anything. Then, my call.

    • That is so lovely! I’ll have to look it up.
      It’s funny how the love lettering is also coming back – like today when I’m having one of the worst days and wrote a love letter I’d have liked to receive. Then my day got even worse, but it came back as there were my friend’s comments after my sarcasm-filled blog post. And I felt better.

    • Oh and PS: I also do that, ask friends if they’d like clothes I’ve outgrown/never worn because of the color/etc. That was/is so wonderful of you!

  3. That is so wonderful of an idea! Just looked at the post on the website, and I love all of the letters! I love the photos and the places you left these behind, too.

  4. My spouse and I stumbled over a love letter like this in our city. You’re motivating me to leave a few behind myself.

