How’s your day so far?

Warning, sarcasm below.

My day is going splendidly so far. (On top of everything else) I’m currently supporting a new look. Outfit and hairstyle generously provided by today’s lovely weather.

You can achieve it too, with just a few simple steps:

  • look for any hint of clouds on the sky – there should be none, so don’t bother taking an umbrella
  • go run errands
  • optionally add a pair of glasses or sunglasses
  • (for the full blown effect you should also have long hair (waist-length is optimal!))

If you followed the steps correctly, you should be:

  • walking around running errands in blazing hot weather, burning sun
  • arriving to the 4th floor to room #317, waiting half an hour before getting sent to the 1st floor to room #3 from where you get sent back to the 4th floor to room #320. You should get a ticket number now which is on the 1st floor. Go down, then back up again. Wait for another 15 minutes and then inevitably get sent back to room #317. Only half resolve what you needed so you won’t get bored tomorrow and can make another trip back there (probably for the same treatment as today). Wait in line 20 more minutes downstairs at the cashiers.
    The look on your face should be just right by the time you finish with this part.
  • walking home in what at first seemed like a few innocent drops of rain which instead turn into a storm – complete with lightning and thunder

The end result being:

  • soaking wet clothes in a matter of minutes
  • soaking wet hair in even less than the above

You can now:

  • lose the glasses/sunglasses unless they came with tiny windshield wipers
  • the previous step will help with highlighting your running eyeliner
  • for good measure, make sure to step in a few deep puddles
  • and then, for finishing off the look, also step into some dog poo
Tags: ,

9 Responses to “How’s your day so far?”

  1. Estrella, I know it must have been frustrating, but this is so well written, I can’t help but laugh, because I can certainly relate! I hope the day gets better for you <3

    • What can I say, my sarcasm is at its best when I’m pissed off. Glad it made you laugh though, it will probably do the same for me when I’m less frustrated :)
      Thanks for the wish, though my only got worse. But here’s hoping for a better tomorrow! <3

  2. Hmmm — although I greatly appreciate your detailed instructions, I might need to pass on the dog poo. :-)
    Hugs.
    Tomorrow you get to begin again.

    • I forgot to mention that if you follow all the instructions, you’ll also get to shower three times that day. Or just take some soap with you and there won’t be a need for the following two. Might be tricky to shower with clothes on though… (not on the street, that’s probably cake. but with clothes on.)

      Thanks, yes, that’s what all my hopes are in – that I’ll get to begin again tomorrow. *hugs*

  3. Oh my! Sorry, but I laughed my way through this post. I guess you’ll appreciate those sunny days and clean shoes even more in the future, LOL!

  4. Oh Estrella, do I know the feeling! On humid days I don’t even bother trying to fix my hair for it’ll just curl up into a clown-looking style (red and all) in no time flat. Worse than that though is when my glasses get wet. I’ll take soaked hair and clothes any day over getting a drop of rain on my glasses.

    So sorry you had a crummy day, but so glad we got a laugh out of it. :)

    • Oh, I know, same here. My hair’s long enough to at least ponytail on humid days so it’ll look less awful.
      I am glad my crummy day got some laughs out of it though, that makes it sort of better :)

Trackbacks

