On paper – by Estrella Azul

I saw how happy they were with each other, even though on paper it wouldn’t seem that way.

She was an artist with a true Pollyanesque heart, he was a realistic, straightforward guy. He liked classical music, it made her ears bleed. She was an introvert wishing nothing more than to stay at home with a good book, he was a complete extrovert always up for going out, partying with friends.

Yet… they worked. Wonderfully.

23 Comments to “On paper – by Estrella Azul”

  1. That was alovely story, Estrella.

    And the video gave me a chuckle.
    ~jon

  2. I’m late to this party – although it seems he’s always up for another party, so maybe it’s OK. This is nicely done, Estrella. I love the completeness you bring to the picture – with just a few pencil strokes. My favorite form of art.

