Love Letter Request for July, 2012

moreloveletterslogo Like I said in May, I’ve decided to start posting each month’s love letter request from MoreLoveLetters.com here on my blog. Aside from the few people who have said “Yes!” before, this will give anyone else so inclined a chance to write love letters when they are willing to.

The world needs far more than my own love letter. Please join me and MoreLoveLetters.com today to write love letters to Jim, a man who is fighting against cancer & could use your words of encouragement!

Below is part of my received e-mail, the love letter request for July:

Meet Jim

“This month we hope to deliver a large bundle of letters filled with support, strength, and love to Jim’s mailbox. Jim’s daughter Samantha requested an outpouring of love in her dad’s honor. “He is the kind of person who makes people feel good about themselves…He never had great wealth, but he was always rich in friends, loved ones, and experiences.”

Jim was diagnosed with cancer last year, and has experienced drastic changes to the life he once led. “He had to stop working, grew tired too easily, and lost the laughter that we came to rely on.” Samantha wants her father to be reminded by this Love Letter Bundle of how much he is loved and what a great man and father he is and always will be.”

Please mail all love letters to the address below with a postmark date before JULY 30, 2012:

Jim’s Bundle

PO Box 2061,

North Haven,  CT 06473

Happy love letter writing! <3

6 Comments to “Love Letter Request for July, 2012”

  1. You are doing something so amazing. Hope you keep writing love letters.

  2. Hi Estrella – wrote the letter and guess what, I have his name wrong, I wrote Dear John. I was sure his name was John! Good grief. But I’ll write another and then take a pic and send it to you!

    • Oh, not to worry, I also did that once. It was a name which can be spelled two ways and I spelled it the wrong way. Had to re-do the whole handmade card/letter, but it was funny in the end :) Can’t wait to see your letter if you share, thanks!

  3. Touching. This is a sweet idea.

