Hiatus time! :)

My new travelogue and I are going on a hiatus for a couple of weeks. Okay, not just the two of us… we’re letting the Chef tag along as well ;)

IMG_6210

Kidding aside though, I’m really excited for the lovely new things on the horizon:
the opportunity to travel a little bit (to several different places), the break from life as I know it here in this moment. I’m looking forward to taking pictures, breathing fresh mountain air, discovering trails in forests and getting some much needed rest. I’m looking forward to change; the big, beautiful changes that dance in my mind and heart, like in people’s all over the world. Plus, I’m especially looking forward to writing and reading time by the pool.
(I already stacked four books, the travelogue and a thick notebook next to my nearly packed bags.)

 

IMG_6181

Now, since you’re here already, feel free to browse through the:

  • Seasonal Photo Challenge  – it’s more fun than you’d think by reading the title
  • Recipes of the Month – impress someone you love with a yummy home cooked meal
  • Creative Writing Corner – see if you like my flash fiction or poems better
  • Green Lifestyle posts – go green; ‘nuff said
  • blog, in general – everything is right up there in the menu bars, and don’t forget to scroll down and hit “older entries” to go back in time ;)

 

Hope you all have a wonderful rest of the summer, and I will see you back here on August 29.

Lots of love to you <3

10 Comments to “Hiatus time! :)”

  1. I do hope you have a lovely time, a hiatus sounds so welcome for me too right now.

  2. Have a lovely time, vacationing sounds great!

  3. Have fun! I’m sure you will have a wonderful time. :)

  4. Oooo, it all sounds so inviting; wish I could join you!

    Have a LOVELY time, Estrella. You really deserve the break, and the change of scenery, and the rest. I can’t wait to hear how you enjoyed writing in your lovely travelogue and that thick notebook. Enjoy your reading time too!

    Tell Chef I said “Bon Voyage and have a great time!”

    xoxo

  5. I’m a sucker for fresh mountain air :) Bon voyage!

  6. Have a wonderful time. I’m a bit jealous of you. Looking forward to reading all that you write on the road!

  7. I nominated you for a Liebster award, but your hiatus sounds much more fun! Have a fabulous time!

  8. Thanks to all <3 *much love*

  9. Hope it was a productive one!

