A month of fresh starts

September. The beginning of Autumn. Kids going back to kindergarten and school. Change in weather and scenery. Starting new projects around the house. More gardening to get everything in shape before winter arrives. A change in wardrobe. Going back to work (if you also work in a place that has the summer off.) Earlier sunsets and later sunrises. Changing summer center pieces to something fall-themed.

In one sentence? A month of more fresh starts than January usually provides.

Want to capture it on film?

You can find the theme and suggestions for September now up on the Estrella’s ~Seasonal Photo Challenge~ page. Please drop by to check them out and leave me a comment there.

You can see my photos from August right here, where the logo for September is already up.

While you’re over on the Seasonal Challenge page, if you’d like to give me suggestions for August and upcoming months, I’d love to read them.

And of course, feel free to join in and snap some pictures. Or even post a link to just one photo, or a blog post which fits (any which one of) the suggestions.

It will be a lot of fun!

~~~

Know someone who also likes photography? Let them know about the photo challenge.

I’ve created a Facebook page for my seasonal photo challenge. “Like” if you like.

See how you can give me a hand and publicize my Seasonal Photo Challenge. Thank you! <3

