Being thankful

Today, I’ll be acknowledging two blog awards.

Funny, it seems like Fall is always coming around with my acknowledgment of awards. And it’s a first here on Life’s a Stage that I don’t leave them hanging for months at a time before I do, right? ;)

During my hiatus, Terri, of Workin’ With What I’ve Got awarded me with The Liebster Blog Award. I approved her nomination comment as soon as I got around an internet connection and would now like to properly thank her.

Thank you so much, Terri, it fills my heart with such joy that you thought of my little corner of the web!

liebsteraward-300x103

The rules of acceptance related to this award are:

The Liebster Blog Award is an award for blogs with under 200 followers. Apparently Liebster is German for “beloved” and a blog nominated for this award is “worth watching”.

  • If you are nominated for the award and accept it, then you have won!
  • Link back to the person who presented the award to you.
  • Nominate 5 blogs with less than 200 followers who you feel deserve the award.
  • Let the nominees know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Attach the Liebster award badge to your site.

 

The second award comes from Lynn, of Present Letters. We met back when she was doing the A Month of Letters challenge, where she’d hand write a letter a day for a month. Lynn offered to write anyone a letter if they sent her their info. As I was looking to adopt a love letter bundle at the time, I contacted her and asked if she’d write a letter, not for me, but for someone else. Lynn has been so wonderful, she accepted and has been writing a love letter a month ever since!

Thank you for being such an amazing person, Lynn, and also for awarding me!

Reader Award

The rules of acceptance related to this award are:

  • Acknowledge the giver of the award and provide a link to his or her blog.
  • Copy and paste the award to your blog.
  • Pass the award on to up to ten bloggers.
  • Notify the selected bloggers of their nominations.

I will compromise with the rules (of how many people to award) for a second here and send both these awards on to five blogs I absolutely love and think are worth watching:

  1. Kid Stuph, by Kenneth Hopkins – wisdom from the mind of a grown up kid on various life subjects like travel, writing, nature, photography, etc. Kenneth loves being an artist in an artistic household. There is always something being created, whether it be music, art, poetry, drawings or plays.
  2. tabras’s space, by Trisha – a little look at life through a multifaceted lens of introspection, inspiration, and inquisition… a single perspective from a single person that tries to incorporate wider ideas of life, love, culture, perception, positivity, and self realization…
  3. Challenging Barriers, by Mark Koning – The scariest thing about facing any barriers in life is keeping the fear bottled up inside. The best way to work through any obstacle in life is to talk about it and to know you are not alone. That is what his blog is all about, opening up, sharing and walking the path of accessibility.
  4. Workin’ With What I’ve Got, by Terri – a series of freewrites, though, as the blog progresses, they’re no longer derived from stream-of-conscious writing. Terri has written for publication some twenty-plus years and her artwork has been exhibited for almost as long, currently offering classes and coaching.
  5. Present Letters, by Lynn – writing in her favorite form of writing, epistolary, Lynn loves hand writing letters to people. She also love to cook, garden and do anything creative.

Hope you guys will accept the awards and if you have one of them already, just focus on the other ;)

14 Comments to “Being thankful”

  1. Beautiful, Estrella! I’m so pleased you received these awards which you richly deserve. I love that they are awards that speak to who you really are, rather than some of the more generic blog awards that go around.

    Thank you for the list of bloggers to explore, and your enticing blurbs about each one. I’m familiar with Kid Stuph but have never visited the others. I will try to make time to go check them out.

  2. Happy for you, Estrella. You deserved it :)

  3. Thanks Estrella, you’re a sweetie!

  4. Perfect for you to get these awards! I’ve checked out your recommendations too!

  5. I look forward to perusing your blog choices!

  6. Congratulations Estrella! You are certainly deserved of these awards for all the positivity and love you offer your readers. And I’m anxious to visit the blogs you nominated, they all sound ike such lovely people.

  7. Estella, I am honored to be in such company, and receiving such accolades from you is nothing short of special. Much love to you, my dear, and I will be checking out my co-honorees very soon.

