I dream BIG (words) ;)

My dreams are mostly weird. They are along (and not only limited to) these lines: people are trying to kill me with a rose dipped in poison, a puppy follows me home turning into an alien, the walls of my grandparent’s bathroom disappeared while the toilet, heater, sink and mirror are still in place hanging in thin air. That last one freaked me out so much I couldn’t fall back asleep one morning. Not sure why, it was the least scary, just weird.

I also have dreams like the ones I talked about before, which explain things.

And then there are the dreams which leave me puzzled. The ones that make me think of why I can’t recall what I’ve dreamt, while hanging on to a mere few words.

And you know something? I seriously doubt they’re ordinarily dreamt by someone whose mother tongue isn’t English.

So I’ll confess. I sometimes dream “big” words, like:

  • predicament
  • conflicting interests
  • monosyllabic
  • unconquerable 

If I had dreamt them in the same dream, I would probably be more worried… ;)

 

Do you dream things and then only have a word from it stuck with you for days? How about dreaming them in another language?

 

PS: thank you for the reminder here, Lynn.

11 Responses to “I dream BIG (words) ;)”

  1. That is so funny. Sometimes I wake up thinking of food, but not with words I used while dreaming :P

  2. Can’t say that I’ve dreamed about words. You’re so weird…just kidding! Everybody has odd dreams. I wonder how many strange things have been left behind in my brain after a long night of dreams. :)

  3. Not necessarily big words with me, but key words. I.e. after not dreaming about my great grandmother for years, when she first began appearing in my dream world, she said “the agents sent me.” I never use the word “agent” (i.e. messenger, etc.) I don’t even think about that word … until she said it in my dream … and found it was frequently used by mediums, etc. when talking about contact with those who have passed. I’m an skeptic by nature … but, I don’t know, I think there was something to that dream … and others where specific words/phrases are used … ones that I don’t typically employ.

    • Hmmm… it does sound like there was something to that dream. And others where you don’t use those specific words/phrases.
      Thanks so much for sharing. It’s interesting to read about other people’s “weird” dreams, feels nice to have company ;)

  4. This was fun to read, I often dream of animals that talk instead of people. How weird is that? ;)

  5. I really liked your blog article. I can’t recall words really, but I did wake up one day with one line that I kept thinking of all day long. It was something like “multivitamin drinks are pink”. No idea where that came from :P

Trackbacks

