Improvised body scrub

I haven’t written a beauty recipe for a while. Maybe because I’m still using up some of the things I’ve made, and re-making those recipes.

But today, let me share a recipe of a body scrub I made (improvised) for a friend’s birthday last year (and of which I completely forgot up until now.)

DSC00111

Estrella’s Improvised Body Scrub

I used the following ingredients: sugar, coffee, wheat germ, lavender flowers, olive oil, grape seed oil, water.

Results: smooth skin, and my friend was very excited about some rough areas (elbows, heels) that are now gone.

If you want to try this, let me know how you like it  :)

6 Comments to “Improvised body scrub”

  1. What a great recipe! I’m going to try it on my rough heels.

  2. I have heel and elbow issues and would gladly try this. What are the quantities of each ingredient?

    • :) Well I improvised, Tammy, and being over a year ago when I did actually make it, I can’t recall too much.

      However it was something like the following, so you could give it a try with:
      4 parts sugar, 1 part of the other ingredients and a few tablespoons of the oils and water; you’ll see when it’s done as it forms a nice paste.

  3. I’ll have to send my daughter over for this as she makes her own scrub too – this sounds really interesting. (You’re in my reader now!)

