“Balance-filled” November

small logo photo challenge I can’t believe nearly a year has passed since I first decided to embark on a year-long photo challenge. Thank you to everyone who supported me along the way, for those who played along, and those who’ve helped me share this.

I started this photo challenge as a way of seeing, noticing, and appreciating the nuances and details that make our life special. As a way of embracing and honoring the imperfections in myself, loved ones, my sometimes messy home work area, and cluttered shelves.

As a way of saying that my life is just right the way it is.

This photo challenge didn’t require the perfect camera or fancy lenses or knowledge of ISO, aperture, and shutter speed. It didn’t even require me to get out of my pajamas or make my bed! It only required me to show up with a camera, an open mind, and a creative spirit.

Now, I am sitting here wondering what to do next? There have been too many lonely moments to continue doing this by myself, yet I don’t want a whole year of taking photos to dissipate into thin air after hitting publish on this blog post.

I feel these are evergreen suggestions for each month. Maybe an e-book is to be assembled? Time will tell.

~~~

Anyway, November makes me think of so many things. Still Fall, I think of the last of warmer days turning into chilly mornings and last of pretty colored leaves falling off trees giving way to Winter.

Which brings me thinking of balance. Not easily found. Not easily kept. Nature, the Universe, months, moments – everything balances itself out somehow. Why shouldn’t we be on the same track, as well?

You can find the theme and suggestions for November now up on the Estrella’s ~Seasonal Photo Challenge~ page. Please drop by to check them out and leave me a comment there.

You can see my photos from October right here, where the logo for November is already up.

Of course, feel free to join in and snap some pictures. Or even post a link to just one photo, or a blog post which fits (any which one of) the suggestions.

It will be a lot of fun!

2 Comments to ““Balance-filled” November”

  1. Your homepage has changed. I like this. It’s easier to read and I knew you’d have something wonderful for me to think about. I’ve missed you, and I’m back to catch up (slowly) since my move to the mountains. I’m so happy. I’m headed to your photo page now. Patsye

    • Necessity asked for the homepage layout change, I still like the old one better. But hey, one can’t have it all, right? ;)
      Glad to have made you think about things, right upon your comeback to the bloggy world. Hope you liked the photo page!

