The 12 Days of Love Letter Writing

12days2

During December 3-14, the team at More Love Letters are organizing their second “12 Days of Love Letter Writing” campaign.

And, since their first one got me writing my first love letter, here is a blog post I’m pinning to the top. I’ll update it daily during these twelve days of love letter writing to send you over to each day’s love letter request.

Happy love letter writing! <3

 

 

todo

One.

Whip out fancy stationery

Two.

Clear out time to write love letter for Emily

Three.

Snap a few photos and tweet them to @moreloveletters or post them to the Facebook Wall.

Four.

Within a week, sign, seal & drop letter in the mailbox to:

(Fill in Recipient’s Name) Bundle

PO Box 2061

North Haven, CT 06473

Five.

Visit the Featured Writers for the day.

 

back-a-bundle

 

PS: Stumped on what to write? Check out the letter writing tips and the Do’s & Yikes, Stop that Right Now’s for writing love letters.

6 Comments to “The 12 Days of Love Letter Writing”

  1. This is a beautiful thing you are doing, Estrella. It reminds me of the letters of love and support I keep meaning to send to people I know … who are in need of encouragement.

  2. I really want to do this, but I’m not sure if I’ll even find one day to do so, wah. I’ll give it my best shot though!

    • I really hope you’ll be able to squeeze in at least one love letter, Lynn, the ones you write are so beautiful and it’d be sad if no one received one from you this month.
      With work being so busy and working overtime all month this December, I could only manage three letters myself. But to have participated as little as I could makes me feel that much happier!

  3. There is so much love “just sitting there” when we can’t figure out the best ways to give back and make others feel better about their day. Thank you for linking all the days of the 12 days of love letter writing!

