More subtle signs

I’ve talked about them before. And they’re at it again. This time around however, I can’t just pack up and visit Paris. It’s off the destinations list. But, it was nice to entertain the thought.

2013-03-10 10.30.39


A friend sent me a link to a surprise I can organize if we go there on vacation.

Crepes were eaten just when the subject of a trip came up.

I was reading “The Confessions of Catherine de Medici”, by C. W. Gortner at the time.

We got a new wall calendar for the shop – delighted it has a picture of the Eiffel Tower for Jan. & Feb.

My mood lamp’s liqueur bottle was made in Paris.

Paris was the Chef first suggestion for a city he’d like to travel to.

I stumbled upon the Weekly Photo Challenge example picture from The Daily Post in January.

I received this beautiful scarf from my mother.

 

PS: fun fact – I’ve lived next to Paris Street since 1997 ;)

Tags: , , ,

10 Comments to “More subtle signs”

  1. Hi Estrella! Great post. I definitely believe in “signs”….those cosmic happenings that sometimes we see loud and clear, and then other times they can be so subtle, as you wrote!

  2. Paris, I’m sure is a wonderful place. I would love for you to get there

  3. I tend to believe in signs too…wow it’s great when something like this happens!

  4. That’s a pretty scarf! And funny how life and signs work, right?

  5. Signs are like that. You notice them well.

