(More) Book Spine Poetry

8554394989_255e5665d0  Today is a stop on the Savvy Verse & Wit National Poetry Month Blog Tour.

~

How is your National Poetry Month going? Read anything you think I’d like? Do share!

Like I said at the beginning of this month, messing up my beautifully organized shelves was worth it :) Here is another book spine poetry I managed to arrange from the titles I own.

 

IMG_7770-1

The introvert’s way,
The war of art –
(a) Testimony (of) 
The fault in our stars.
Bird by bird
Writing down your soul,
Writing – to change the world.

 

Want to play? Go arrange some of your books into pretty book spine poetry and then leave me a link so I can check it out :)

26 Responses to “(More) Book Spine Poetry”

  1. Your work and ideas are inspirational to me. I created my own poem, https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10152715994295048&set=a.373112605047.353022.848940047&type=1&theater and had to remind myself I couldn’t sit there doing this all day. LOL! Thank you for sharing.

    • That makes me so happy, Mark, thanks for telling me I inspire you with my ideas and works.
      Love your poem, a bit of dark poetry is always welcome! Glad you had fun with making up some book spine poetry, it is hard to stop once you’re looking at your selves with a poet’s eye ;)

  2. Thanks for sharing this. So fun!

  3. Nice reminder, Estrella. I’ve done 2 of the Book Spine Poetry so far, put them on my blog. Now you’ll have me sorting through the shelves once again.

  4. Just love it! I so wish I had a talent for poetry and I could join in the fun.

  5. So, here’s a spine poem I did last year for poetry month! ~> :)

  6. Cool idea! i love it. Hopefully this link will work, as I am usually crap at it. spinepoetry

Trackbacks

