Recipe of the Month: Chicken Stir-Fry with Broccoli, Tomatoes and Creamy Feta Dressing

Just when I was thinking salads, filling stir-fries, and creamy dressings, my mom made this stir-fry from a recipe on a cooking show she watched. I really like chicken. And Broccoli. And tomatoes. And Feta!

This was the perfect dish to come home to after a tough day at work! 

page chicken broccoli tomato stir-fry

IMG_7766-1

Chicken Breast Stir-Fry with Broccoli and Tomatoes

120 g chicken breast
200 g broccoli florets
100 g tomatoes
1 teaspoon oil
salt and white pepper to taste

Peel and chop the chicken breasts, season with salt and white pepper.

Pour oil in a small saucepan, warm the chicken breasts and fry until the meat turns white. Throw in the broccoli, cover and let simmer at a lower temperature.

When almost done add the tomatoes, cover, and allow to soften with the chicken and broccoli for a few minutes.

Take the lid off and fry for a few more minutes, then serve as is, or with a creamy Feta dressing.

 

Creamy Feta Dressing

200 g Feta cheese
70-100 g yogurt
lemon juice
white pepper
garlic
balsamic Vinegar

Mix all the ingredients together, until light and creamy. I used only about 70 g yogurt. Start with 50 g and work up from there, depending how creamy or flat you like your dressing to be.

Serve with the Chicken Stir-Fry, or with any type of fresh salad.

Bon appétit! :)

PS: stay tuned for next month’s recipe, as I’ll be sharing a recipe my friend Trisha and I made when she visited Romania this April!

13 Comments to “Recipe of the Month: Chicken Stir-Fry with Broccoli, Tomatoes and Creamy Feta Dressing”

  1. I don’t like feta, but I think I’ll try with the rest! It sounds yummy!

    • It is great even without the dressing, or you can simply leave out the feta from said dressing. My friend Trisha (from the below comment) can’t have certain dairy, so I left out the dressing and served this as is. It was still delicious!

  2. This is so yummy!!! Estrella cooked it for me last week – it was just delicious!!! It’s as easy as it sounds, too!

    • I am beyond happy that you liked it, Trisha, and that you liked all the food here/what I cooked. Nearly nothing worse than traveling and not liking the food served. Can’t wait for you to try this, and let me know if Sam also liked it :)

  3. I love anything with feta. Nice and healthy along with being yummy!

  4. Oh man, everything tastes good with feta cheese!

  5. This sounds delicious. I love this….I’ll have to give it a try for my kiddo since her favorite veggie is Broccoli! I’m looking forward to your poetry post tomorrow for the National Poetry Month blog tour!

  6. A Feta cheese recipe! Yummy :) Thank you!

  7. I really appreciate you sharing this recipe, tried it and it’s heavenly!

