A couple of Blog Awards floated my way

Work is pretty demanding of my time, attention and… well, life, lately, but I finally made enough time (instead of going to bed early), to properly thank and acknowledge the following blog awards which floated my way through the blogosphere.

Thanks a million to everyone!

Given how wonderful the lovely people who awarded me are, it makes me feel especially honored that they felt I deserved the:

Liebster Award  from Catherine Russell of Ganymeder, and Franny Stevenson of dr.franny and mrs.myself.

Liebsteraward-1-300x176liebster-blog-award1The rules for passing on the award are quite simple:

  • Thank the person who nominated me,
  • post 11 facts about myself,
  • nominate 11 bloggers + notify them of their award,
  • and pose 11 new random questions for them.

So… 11 facts about me, in no particular order.

  1. Today, the Chef and I exchanged presents, just because we found two cute (highly perfect for each other!) magnets. Mine says “Keep calm and drink tea”, his says “Keep calm and drink coffee”.
  2. I’d like to be able to move to Brasov and live in the “Writer’s Quarter”, right where it borders with “Flowers Quarter”.
  3. Usually, clothes shopping for myself happens when/if my mom brings something cute home from the clothes shop she works in and I like said item. I dislike shopping for myself that much.
  4. My tea supply currently holds 8 different flavors. The current favorite is Vanilla Caramel. (And I’ll have to try Dandelion tea, since Cathy says it’s sweet!)
  5. The best latte I had, while out and about, was at Bibliotheque Pub with my friend Trisha, in Brasov. Crème Brûlé flavor.
  6. Love having met one of my online friends in real life in April! She’s an absolute delight <3
  7. I still am not rested enough since the beginning of April, since the shop merger thing at work.
  8. Melon is my favorite ice cream flavor. And melon-chocolate, my favorite combo.
  9. 1 and 8 are numbers which repeat themselves so much in my life. Won’t even go into it ;)
  10. This particular green I saw in the shop was never a shade I would’ve consciously chosen for drapes, but seeing it in my room, I just love it! Even upholstered my computer chair and had a decorative pillow made from the remaining fabric.
  11. I simply don’t have the energy to reply to Franny’s questions, nor to form new ones myself…

As that last one states, I’d like to ask those I nominate, to please go read and reply to Franny’s questions if you want to; or see the questions she or Cathy had to answer. If not, I’ll happily read the 11 random facts about yourself even without extra questions! :)

 

The Sunshine Award from Kira Lyn Blue

sunshineaward1

Here are the rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
  • Link to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

And now for the 10 questions:

  1. Favorite color – blue.
  2. Favorite animal – cat.
  3. Favorite number – 81.
  4. Favorite non-alcoholic drink – Lime & Mint Lemonade.
  5. Favorite alcoholic drink – Coconut Mojito or Piña Colada.
  6. Facebook or Twitter? – I would’ve answered differently a year ago, but right now it’s Facebook. I like Twitter nearly as much though.
  7. Passions – Reading, writing, photography, creating anything handmade.
  8. Prefer getting or giving presents? – Giving. I can get really awkward when receiving them…
  9. Favorite City – Siracusa in Sicilia, Italia.
  10. Favorite TV Shows – The Big Bang Theory, Pretty Little Liars, The Good Wife, The Flintstones (cartoon), etc.

My nominations for both of these, or the one they haven’t yet received:

Catherine Russell
Franny Stevenson
Kira Lyn Blue 
Tabula Rasa
Mark Koning 
Nessa 
Kenneth Hopkins 
Bellanda Inparis 
Becky Povich 
Janel Gradowski 
Deanna Schrayer 
Rukmini Roy
Laura Besley

Hope everyone has fun with these! Looking forward to your facts and answers ;)

 

PS: I’m generally awful at the whole remembering who awarded me with what around the blogosphere, so I hope I haven’t forgotten about someone/something! Please remind me if so.

24 Comments to “A couple of Blog Awards floated my way”

  1. Thank you! But you’re making work for me now… <3

  2. Congratulations on the awards! So you still watch Flintstones? Much anticipation for the reboot?

    • Thank you, John!
      And no, not that interested in the reboot. I like them as they were, the cartoons I watched when I was little – which doesn’t stop me from watching them now as well :)

  3. Thank you! Sunshine award! I don’t feel very shiny today, but still I appreciate it!!!

  4. Thanks so much, Estrella. Loved reading the answers to the questions posed to you too! :)

  5. Thank you so much Estrella! Steve Green actually presented me with the Liebster award right when I was closing one blog and building This Side Over Yonder and I’ve yet to post proper acceptance so now I guess I need to get on the ball. :) This is truly kind of you, not one but two awards! Thanks so much!
    And now I’ve got to try melon chocolate ice cream, (if I can find it), sounds yummy!

    • See what a great writer you are? Everyone is presenting you with bloggy awards :) Can’t wait to read your blog post!

      And yes, try the melon ice cream flavor, it is heavenly (and even nicer, paired with a scoop of chocolate).

  6. Well, thank you, Estrella! You’re always such a sweetie! It may take me quite a while to post my acknowledgement and answers, too, though! :)

  7. Thank you for the award, sweet heart! Loved learning a bit more about you. :)

    • I’m looking forward to your post! And yes, it was nice to share a bit more about myself, even if as randomly as here. Boy, I have to have more time to really write!

  8. Thank you so much for the award! I’m afraid I already received it, but I really do appreciate the thought. Thank you! :)

    • Thank You, for mine!
      And my pleasure – now wondering: how could I miss that you also received the other award as well? I’ll make it up with a different one, then :)

  9. I enjoyed reading more about you Estrella

