My Cozy List for Sweater Weather

The thing is, I am a true home body during sweater weather. Any time I can get away with it, actually, but especially during Winter.

One way that makes me feel a little better about the cooler (and upcoming bitterly cold!) months is getting the chance to transform my cave house into a cozy place. Where I can chose to hibernate the winter months away (not joking.) ;)

In doing so, for today’s post, I decided to make a list of it and name a few cozy home items I love. 

  • snowflake jammies

 S7002521-2

  • hand warmers while crafting

IMG_0272-1

  • a cup of delicious, hot tea

IMG_8734-1

  • warm bed as a reading corner propped with a comfy array of pillows and blankie

IMG_0263-1 

  • night time reading

 page nighttime reading 

  • “sweater candles” and scented teacup candles

 page sweater candle and teacup candle 

  • furry friends to snuggle up with

page furry friends to snuggle up with

  • fluffy socks to keep my feet nice and warm

IMG_0274-1 

  • fresh-out-of-the-oven Cinnamon Rolls

IMG_0305-1 

Hand me any of these on a cold evening and I’m a happy cave-dweller lady ;)

What home items do you like best, what’s on Your Cozy List this season?

13 Comments to “My Cozy List for Sweater Weather”

  1. I’m definitely with you on the tea…… can’t live without it! Reading and writing in a warm place for sure, sitting on the couch by the fire. But to be honest, these things apply pretty much year round; except the indoor fire changes to an outdoor campfire. :)

    • Yay, we’re SO having tea together when we can meet up someday! Tea by a fireplace?
      And you’re really lucky to live in a place where you have the option to change indoor fire to outdoor campfire like that – here I have to travel for something similar to happen.

  2. Nice! Wish I could borrow a few of those things, cold with heavy wind and snow today!

    • Thanks. Sorry to hear that the weather’s so cold there already.
      It was super cold yesterday here, especially compared to how lovely the weather was on Sunday, and we could walk for hours. Yesterday it tried snowing here as well – not very successful, but I am looking forward to it. We don’t get enough snow here like we used to when I was a kid.

  3. It’s a really lovely list! Escpecially your jammies ;)

  4. I’m always wanting to stay home too, especially in the Winter. I’m with you all the way!

  5. Ooohhh… I love this list… With the weather we’re having here lately, I want to hibernate, too! And it’s supposed to be summer! Love the warmth in your post, too~~ :)

