One Common Plate, week 1 – Pear & Cinnamon Pancakes – #12DaysOfDIY

1 Common Plate

Is all it takes to bridge the gap

12 days of xmas blogging-1 In the words of their lovely Editor, Slurrpy is a place where people cook, tell stories, share culinary experiences, grievances and create a community that thrives on the love for good food.

The common man who work 10 hours a day and come home to wonder what to eat. The everyday cooks who feed hungry people, everyday, 3 times a day, 21 times a week keeping in mind each of our family member’s preferences. The people who do dishes, chop vegetables,  have zero sous chefs.

When people start using their “super powers” for good, it bridges differences, I think. Taking part in One Common Plate, I think we’re doing a world of good, with something as simple as experimenting in our kitchen across the globe.

Following the link below, is my first recipe to have been uploaded to Slurrpy’s website, during week one of four.

1CommonPlate: Pear & Cinnamon Pancakes by Estrella Azul

 

I am submitting my second recipe today, so hope you enjoy this one and drop back here next week, for the upcoming one(s).

2 Comments to “One Common Plate, week 1 – Pear & Cinnamon Pancakes – #12DaysOfDIY”

  1. How in the world do you find the time to do all of this! The pancakes sound yummy!

    • If I shared my secret, everyone would be doing it! Okay, not really *laughing* Having time off from work created time for the stuff I love doing like cooking/baking, reading, writing and crafting as much as I’d like again.

