Button Holiday Cards – #12DaysOfDIY

12 days of xmas blogging-1 Today I’ve been crafting like crazy. There are quite a few projects I still need to finish before getting into the cooking and baking part of the pre-holiday season.

This past year, I’ve driven my mother crazy, I’m sure, by turning off the radio whenever it was on. Now, I’m listening to music by choice.
Huh, turns out, I do like music when I don’t *have to* listen to it all freakin’ day long.

Starting yesterday, I listened to lovely carols played by The Piano Guys (and then other music, too) while finishing up the cleaning and crafting everything I could find the supplies for.

Like the following cute little button greeting cards.

These would be the perfect cards to give to just about anyone, let alone to someone who loves to sew every spare second!

page button x-mas cards

Button Holiday Cards

buttons of choice
cardstock
tacky glue
sharpie
scissors
other embellishments if desired

These greeting cards are super easy to make: just cut up your cardstock of choice to the sizes you want. You can fold them in half or leave as is, make them into landscape or portrait layout, what ever you’d like, really.

Arrange the buttons onto your cardstock into the shape you’d like. You can go with shaping a little snowman, a wreath, distance the buttons out and later draw in string and tiny bows so they’ll look like suspended Christmas tree ornaments.

Write a holiday wish or a quote if you want to, it might be a little harder to do once the buttons are glued on.

When happy with your design, glue on buttons and draw in anything else you need to finish your cards – hands, buttons and eyes for the snowman, string and tiny bow for the ornaments, a pine branch they’re hanging from, etc.

Decorate with paper punched snowflakes, hearts, vintage paper scraps, stamps, bows, etc.

I went with simple designs for mine, but you can make these as minimalist or as detailed and layered as you wish!

Happy crafting! ;)

