Curious Lists for Holidays

Seems like my blogging-every-day-until-Christmas plan worked. I’m full of ideas, and eager to write new blog posts and have even wrote a few poems, and a flash fiction during relaxing after Christmas lunch the other day.

While building my book Christmas tree, I first topped it off with my Curious Lists book. Then thought better and replaced it with something else, so I could look through it and write something up soon. That “soon” is today.

As you’re accustomed, I’ll share one of the list titles in this book and the content I came up with. Then, You let me know in the comment section what Your lists would look like.

Curious Lists - xmas edition

I opened the book at random, to page 111 and then chose the bottom title, from the chapter “Lists for Holidays”. For it is the holiday season, I decided to give this list a festive/humorous spin and thought of items accordingly. Here’s what I came up with.

Knightly Duties:

  1. Attend to fair maidens – decorate the castle
  2. Make a popcorn & berry garland for the royal Christmas Tree
  3. Have faith and believe in the power of Mistletoe
  4. Knit a red and green open stitch eternity scarf for the princess
  5. On Christmas Eve be the first to arrive caroling to the royal court
  6. Wear Santa hat on top of his helmet
  7. Hang a wreath around his horse’s neck
  8. Build a knightly snowman complete with knight helmet and shield
  9. When called upon, help Santa’s Elves build toys
  10. Bake and build a gingerbread house
  11. Defeat the Grinch
  12. Ensure the survival of Holiday traditions

Your turn, leave me your list items in the comments below. Have I left anything out?

One Trackback to “Curious Lists for Holidays”

