Desire mapping

In one of Danielle LaPorte’s recent roundup e-mails, she said “We visualize to manifest. Vision boards, motivational quotes on your desk. Ideas on sticky notes to inspire. At the root of desire mapping is this notion: Knowing how you want to feel is the most powerful form of clarity you can have. And…being reminded of your core desired feelings is part of the practice.”

With that in mind, I was instantly drawn to use the Desire Map Graphic Maker.

I’m starting out small, so-to-say, and sharing my first Desire Map publicly here. I have a feeling more will follow as my desires shift.

53a1518386b5a9.63704356

 

What would be on your Desire Map?

8 Comments to “Desire mapping”

  1. Love, love, love!!! <3 <3 <3

  2. I don’t know much about Desire Maps, but yours is beautiful. I’ll have to check it out and perhaps create one of my own. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Love the thought of there being a tool to help with desire mapping. I love this. I made a vision board for the first time this year and I loved the process. It made me “feel” differently. I believe it this concept deeply. Desire it. Say it. Believe it. Ask for it. And be open for what can occur.

    • I really like the idea myself, even though it’s been a while before I actually gave it a go and made one to share here.
      So glad to hear that making a vision board for yourself this year has made you feel differently.

      The concept is quite accurate, as I too, have noticed. That last part, the being open for what can occur is where my process tumbles down. It might be that I am too impatient, or like the feeling of being in control too much to just let myself go with it…

  4. well done, beautiful :)

