Six word days

As an update of my sewing project, the heart-button pillow still isn’t done… Life and a cold happened, so I spent Saturday evening and most of yesterday with a fever, chills, being sore (even my hair hurt!), and slept more than I was awake. Luckily, the boyfriend took really good care of me, and I felt okay enough to come in to work today. Still not 100%, my throat hurts and I am coughing more than saying words when I need to be talking, but at least no fever.

For last week’s assignment, every night I scribbled down a 6-word glimpse of my day. Then, I tweeted it @ my friend Cathie from the US who blogs at Bloggoneit’s Blog, and texted it to a friend who lives in the same city as I do.
And just like in part one and part two of the 41 six-word days from back in 2012, it was really interesting to see how much can be packed into just six words. I find that my days summed up in six words are similar enough, three years later.
It was so much fun to tweet with Cathie, and text with my friend each night! I hope to have as much fun with other assignments as well, when I can ask friends to play with me and we can check up on each other as the day goes by.

Here are my Six Words, all in one place:

  1. An Australian angel watching over me.
  2. Lemon Macaroon tea, the new favorite.
  3. Disappointing, promising – at the same time.
  4. Delicately fragranced Snowdrops are already blooming.
  5. Too much for only six words…
  6. Just what I needed, a fever.
  7. The boyfriend took care of me.

For week 6, the assignment is to write ourselves a love letter. I did this back in 2011, it was my first love letter to myself. And then I wrote myself another love letter in 2013. I wonder how different the love letter I write myself this week will be from these previous two?

Have you summed up your days in six words this week? Please feel free to share in the comments below. Or if you haven’t done this every day, will you sum up your past week for me to read about it? :)

PS: If you’re interested in joining us, you don’t have to have the e-guide to play, but if you’d like it, you can buy it in the shop.

5 Responses to “Six word days”

  1. This was probably one of the few daily activities I have ever followed through on. Thank you so much for playing with me–it was eye opening. I loved seeing what you came up with every day. Maybe I’ll even continue playing the game whether it’s with myself or anyone else wants to join in. I missed last night and thought it was because I washed my face before tweeting but then just remembered that it was the broken sprinkler in the yard that caught my attention and I suddenly had to stop my nighttime routine and run downstairs to shut off the water. Phew, that will make you forget! (#6WordDays found in that sentence alone).

    Hope you feel better soon and again, thanks for playing–it meant a lot!

    • Having a buddy to play with was holding you more accountable to follow through, I know it helped me a lot!
      Thanks again for playing with me, I enjoyed tweeting with you and reading about your day. I think it’s only natural that some days are easier and some are quite though on us. It’s good to talk about it nonetheless!

      Oh, I sooo know about interrupting a routine and then forgetting stuff you needed to do. That happens to me all the time… :(

      Thanks for the well-wishes, I’m starting to feel semi-human again :)

  2. Your six word day sounds like a fun thing that I might start doing as I journal.. like I don’t have anything else to do -ha. I’m sorry you’ve been sick. I LOVE your LOVE pillow and can’t wait to see the heart/button pillow you’re talking about. I’m trying to catch up on blog reading today… we’re supposed to be getting snow.

    • It’s fun. I think even though you journal, it can be a fun thing to sum up your day in just 6 words.
      Thanks, the cold is starting to go away, though I’m still annoyed about the coughing which seems to stick around. Can’t wait to shake all of it off already!
      And what a good idea to catch up on blog reading since you’ll be getting snow in. Also, thanks for liking my LOVE pillow. Pixel sure loves it as well, I had to use a brash to it on Saturday, it collected sooo much fur *laughing*

Trackbacks

