Practice Hugging Daily

Last week, I very conveniently got a cold, so for the first few days I spared strangers of making them sick, too. I can’t necessarily say that I feel bad about it, hugging total strangers feels weird to me; especially since I’m someone who doesn’t really like kissing people or shaking hands either.

That all came crashing down when we found out a friend had died. Every day we met up with friends to organize our trip to the funeral, talked with his family to see what we could help with, hugged and cried together…

By today, I lost count of how many people I’ve hugged. But every single hug I gave this week was full of meaning. They were the expression of all the millions of things I wanted to say and couldn’t find the words to.
I am still short of words in expressing everything I feel at the moment about our friend’s death, so I’ll end talking about my week here.

The assignment for week 17 is to Take a Daily Walk. I will definitely do this every day this week, probably during my lunch break most often. It is a good idea to stop and clear my head for about an hour anyways, right? I’ll definitely need the alone time.

How was your week? Did you hug people? Strangers, or only people you know personally? Was it something which came to you naturally, or do you usually feel weird about and avoid hugging?

PS: If you’re interested in joining us, you don’t have to have the e-guide to play, but if you’d like it, you can buy it in the shop.

One Trackback to “Practice Hugging Daily”

