Doodle… or do as I did and color ;)

Last week in the year of loving ourselves fearlessly the assignment was to Doodle.
I don’t doodle too often, especially since I started working on a laptop every day which drives my pen and paper usage somewhat lower than before.

As I mentioned in my previous blog post, j has some lovely coloring pages up on her website which one can print out and have fun with. (And in case you haven’t bought her “Art Out Loud” coloring book, you can do so either as a physical book, or as an instant download!)

I’ve printed out a few of j’s coloring pages last week at work and brought them home with me to color one evening. To my surprise, when my mom saw them, she immediately requested three! I’m glad she did though, and can’t wait to see them finished.

Below is the page I colored. I just love the little message to the right there, and that I used all of my colors! I never used to do that when I was a kid… I’d have “phases of colors” and stick to just a few. It was so much fun to color though, I think it should become a practice of mine…

Coloring page by Judy Clement Wall

Coloring page by Judy Clement Wall

The assignment for Week 42 is to Indulge Yourself.
“You define it. What is pure indulgence for you? This week, do that.”

How was your week? Did you doodle? Every day, or just a couple of times a week? Or did you color a coloring page instead? I’d love to see your creations if you’ve posted somewhere like Twitter, FB or Instagram. Leave me a link in the comments section below!

PS: If you’re interested in joining us, you don’t have to have the e-guide to play, but if you’d like it, you can buy it in the shop.

One Trackback to “Doodle… or do as I did and color ;)”

