Six Reasons to Smile in January

I think that we all need a little bit more positivity in our lives.

It dawned on me (again) the other day that we are in charge of the way we feel, so I decided to actively look for reasons to smile and mindfully notice the reasons why I’m smiling. To add to that my love of photography which I haven’t pursued nearly as much as I’d like in the past couple of years, I’ll go ahead and capture on camera said reasons.

Near the end of each month this year, I’ll post a collage of six pictures here on my blog as part of this year-long “Six Reasons to Smile” series I’m trying out in 2016. Who knows? I might like it so much I’ll continue the practice into 2017, too!

Here are the reasons I smiled in January:

Six reasons to smile in January

Did you smile a lot this month? What were your reasons? In case you’ve also captured them on camera, I’d love to see!

2 Comments to “Six Reasons to Smile in January”

  1. What an awesome idea. I need to do this as well. You always have such great ideas which I’ve actively incorporated into my life. This may be a new one, although my kids remind me daily that I’m not much of a photographer!

    • Glad you like my idea, and I hope you’ll give it a try yourself!

      And do NOT let anyone tell you you shouldn’t, just because their view of the quality of your photography is not the same as theirs. And for a moment, let’s say they’re right – if you take a picture nearly every day, you’ll most likely end up with more than just six great pictures of the reasons you smiled!

      I LOVED the picture of your daughter’s dog in one of your recent blog posts. You captured that pup so wonderfully, looking all mischievous ;)

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

