#itsgonnabeokay

Lately, I find that I have less patience for things, situations and people. And I don’t like it, but can’t help it either. And I start feeling semi-depressed and just want to sit in bed and do only the bare minimum, to survive. It’s hard to stop crying. It’s hard to force oneself to get out and go for a run, or walk and not become a hermit. It’s hard to keep from falling apart.

On some days I think too much.
About how people now living abroad come home to visit and don’t have time to get together. How they’d expect a meet-up on a two hour notice. How something always comes up. It takes two months to schedule a meeting with someone. And it takes 18+ back and forth texts to finally meet up on a day and at a time which don’t really suit one of the parties involved, but they can’t bear the thought of putting it off again so they change their whole schedule around. People don’t call/or get back to someone when they say they will. They only reach out if they want something. And even when they want a favor, they make one jump through hoops to be able to help them, making one go out of their way for them. Everyone is way too busy at work, there is not enough time to discuss something as small as how they are doing instead of discussing only work – even during lunch breaks or after hours.
People just don’t have time for each other anymore. Every single plan made gets changed. I feel like I did when I was a little kid and was the last to get picked for things, which is more like stuck with than picked.
Somehow, everything else comes first…

Then on one of the above described days OKAY, by ThePianoGuys, popped into my YouTube feed. And let me tell you, it truly was exactly what I needed to hear that day. I immediately shared it on my social media. And wished the whole World would listen to it and share it, and especially, to think about it. “No matter what you’ve been through, here you are; no matter if you think you’re falling apart, it’s gonna be okay.”
Go ahead have a listen, and make sure to read the story behind the song, in the video’s description box. It’s so worth it!

As closing, I will leave you with the words of ThePianoGuys who summed it up nicely:
As Oscar Hammerstein once said, “It is a modern tragedy that despair has so many spokesmen, and hope so few.” Please share this song with someone you think might need it today. Thank you!

4 Comments to “#itsgonnabeokay”

  1. I understand how you feel and this song was great – It is going to be okay – in all situations. Sending love your way.

    • Thank you, that love shined all the way over here and made things a bit better. And yes, I love that song so much, even set it as the ringtone for when my mom calls since I talk to her daily and so I’ll hear some of it.

  2. I admit that I kept your email unread for the longest time because I needed to read the subject line, “It’s Going to Be Okay” daily. It’s been a very bad week and every time I read that it was going to be okay, I calmed down a bit. I hope things get better for you and for me.

    In the meantime, keep your chin up, stop going above and beyond to help people who don’t really want it, and take time for yourself as much as possible whether that means meditating instead of going out, writing instead of running, or running instead of cleaning.

    Hugs!

    • I’m sorry to hear you needed to keep the e-mail unread, because you needed to see the subject line. I am glad to hear that it helped you calm down a bit when you read it! I hope things have calmed down for you, and got better, if not otherwise, at least I know you’re traveling at the moment so there is joy to be found in that *hugs*

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

