The place to escape from the hustle and bustle of London

I loved it when I stayed a few days at my friend’s place near Finsbury Park, but I noticed that people are just as hurried and stressed in downtown London, as they are here in my city. So, it was nice to have stayed at a hotel in Kingston for the work days of that week and notice for comparison the slower pace of living there.

Come on over to Milliver’s Travels to read my travel article, Kingston Upon Thames: escape the hustle and bustle of London. and see some of the most beautiful sights of the town.

2 Comments to “The place to escape from the hustle and bustle of London”

  1. I have friends in Hornchurch in Essex and love taking the tube instead of staying in London. You are right. London is a very big city, exacerbated by the volume of tourists, but fun to visit and spend the day…after day…after day. Love it. Patsye

    • So true! I wouldn’t have been able to visit the city out of my own pocket, so I felt extra lucky to be able to experience both downtown London and the surrounding areas as well during my client visit trips. And like you said, I could easily spend day after day, after day there again, so I can’t wait to have the opportunity of visiting again (hopefully soon!) :)

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

