Six reasons to smile in October

At the beginning of the month, my boyfriend and I took a little one day trip to Jibou, where we had the most lovely walk in its Botanical Garden. I never knew it existed until a friend of my mom’s told us about it. The place is really beautiful, and our day together came very close to perfection.

During the enigmatic and spooky team building I took with my firm last week in the mountains at over 1100 meters altitude, we stayed at Hotel Castel Dracula. It was a nice weekend, even nicer for the people who love partying. But the view did bring smiles to my face and I was happy that it stopped raining just enough for a one hour walk to take it all in.

Here are the reasons I smiled in October:

page-six-reasons-october

Did you smile a lot this month? What were your reasons? In case you’ve also captured them on camera, I’d love to see!

2 Comments to “Six reasons to smile in October”

  1. There were all kinds of things for me to smile about… just need to write them down and perhaps put them in a blog post… which I haven’t done for a while as I want to switch blog programs. One of these days. Glad to hear you’re smiling! xo

    • Glad to hear you’re smiling about all kinds of things, that’s great!

      Give the blog switch time. Play around and see what feels good, and then you can turn off the old blog. On the plus side, you can always go ahead and write draft blog posts which you’ll have the option to publish once you’re happy with the new blog’s look :)
      xox

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

