Six reasons to smile in November

I took part in Positively Present’s 2016 Gratitude Photo Challenge this month. You may recall I took part in the November 2011 one, carried my camera with me for the month of November and it inspired my very own, year-long photo challenge.

Go check out my Instagram or Facebook feed to see all the photos I posted this month. There are still a few days to go, but even so far it is a lot of fun, and it was hard to choose six that I love most. So, one of them is a collage of four as a small bonus.

I am so thankful for being able to take pictures and enjoy my surroundings. I need to be more present in the moment.

Here are the reasons I smiled in November:

six-reasons-november

Did you smile a lot this month? What were your reasons? In case you’ve also captured them on camera, I’d love to see!

3 Comments to “Six reasons to smile in November”

  1. I love your pictures, especially the one with snow since I never get to see it/experience it.

    I think you’ve inspired me to do my own “6 Reasons to Smile for XYZ Month.” I need help with consistency, follow-through, and writing prompts really help. I hope you don’t mind if I ‘steal’ this for myself. I will give you credit, of course!

    • Thank you, you’re sweet.
      Glad to hear my pictures and these posts have inspired you! I don’t mind, don’t be silly, I’d love to see similar blog posts from you, especially if it helps you write more :) (I saw something along these lines on your FB wall the other day, and not even like, but LOVE it!!!)

  2. Geez, I definitely write whatever flits across my mind and then don’t do anything about it. The good news is that I think my new doctor and new medication for my thyroid is really helping. I’m following through more often now and am hoping to continue, so although I am very far behind, I will write a post about 6 Reasons to Smile for March at the end of March. We can compare notes!

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

