From ruins to beautiful, functioning museum

Remember those days when we didn’t have digital cameras? One would go visit a beautiful place, and take a mere ten or so photographs, half of which turned out blurry after developing them, and we were still content?
Well, I am infinitely happier now with my digital camera, than I was in 2005 with the old one.

Because this way, I could take those few old photographs of the Castle of Diósgyőr and compare them to the times I visited again in 2010 and 2015! The castle’s restoration during this time period makes these pictures even more precious to me.

Want to see the difference? Head on over to Milliver’s Travels, where my travel article “The Castle of Diósgyőr’s road to restoration” is ready for your viewing pleasure.

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

