Six Reasons to Smile – Spring 2017

No, you are not seeing double. I totally just back-dated this blog post because I missed hitting “publish” when I was supposed to. Good thing I read Bloggoneit’s Blog, and her ‘6 reasons’ posts reminded me!

I think that we all need more positivity in our lives. Which is why, near the end of each month last year, I posted a collage of six pictures here on my blog as part of a year-long “Six Reasons to Smile” series. I liked it so much I’ll continue the practice into 2017, except as a seasonal summary. Here’s hoping I remember to publish them on time for the rest of the year!

Spring was really nice this year. As soon as it was warm enough outside we started taking road trips to cities and villages near our city, and for my birthday we traveled to Bucharest, the capital of Romania. Chia pudding quickly became a favorite after trying out new recipes. I marveled in the quietness of the countryside, and the beauty of flowers, of nature all around me. It was a hectic kind of season, but I think we managed to feed our souls, too.

Here are the reasons I smiled this Spring:

Did you smile a lot this Spring? This month? What were your reasons? In case you’ve also captured them on camera, I’d love to see!

2 Comments to “Six Reasons to Smile – Spring 2017”

  1. Thanks for the mention. I appreciate it. Glad I could help you for a change!

    I could never do a seasonal “6 Reasons to Smile” post because we have only three seasons here: summer, fire, and rainy. I will have to stick to my month summary which is coming up quickly!

    I’m glad you had a nice birthday and fed your soul. My youngest daughter is always on the lookout for great chia pudding recipes so please share yours!

    • Thank you, you did help me!

      Sorry to hear about the three seasons you have, but hey, like you said, it gives you incentive enough to post one of these every month. That’s great!

      I’ll share the chia pudding recipes next month, I think. Good thing I procrastinated from replying to comments for so long, it gives me new ideas of what to post next. So thank you again for the inspiration ;)

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

