FYA Self-love Challenge: Week One

This was the first week following my friend j’s Find Your Awesome Self-Love Challenge. I talked about it before, so I won’t repeat myself.
Every evening I sat down and wrote a short summary of my day, which sums up to a short recap post at the end of each week.

Day 1 – Text Love
Texting love… was met with no reply. On the other hand, I did have a lovely Skype conversation with a friend, and a short FB conversation with another friend, which picked up my mood a bit. The love came back from the unexpected sources, and that was great!

Day 2 – Body Love
Loving my body was a bit of a challenge since my feet hurt after I’ve doubled up my Sunday athletic events. But, I am grateful for them for getting me through it, and will just give them some extra massages and let them rest before I go running again this weekend.

Day 3 – Make a Life List
I have written my Life List before, here’s the link if anyone’s interested in reading it :)
Today, I am finally taking my own advice from that blog post, and turning my year of photo challenges into an e-book – I sat down and created the document, and in it, Styles for my title, headers, and text. If I work on it little by little, it doesn’t have to be all done in one day.
That’s exactly what kept me away for the past, umm, five (?) years from that idea – the enormity of the project which I’ve made up all by myself when it really isn’t the case.

Day 4 – Put Yourself on a T-Shirt
For the past couple of years I’ve been giving a lot of my clothes to charity, so by now, I have three t-shirts with actual writing on them (one of which wasn’t planned, as I recently got it in the participation kit of a running event).
However, the text I would most love on a t-shirt and would sum me up perfectly, is this one by Myth Understood. I’ve been wanting a womens dolman t-shirt like this for literally years, but its price+shipping put me off, and I’ve been too lazy to find the design and go get it printed on a t-shirt locally for a third of the price. Maybe next time I consider buying myself a present.

Day 5 – Be Outrageously Grateful
Beyond grateful for being able to travel to Bucharest for a short weekend trip, and for little traffic on the way and making it here safe!

How was your week? Did you sign up for the challenge? Do you like it so far? Even if you haven’t joined the self-love challenge, what did you do this week to love yourself?

One Trackback to “FYA Self-love Challenge: Week One”

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

