FYA Self-love Challenge: Week Two

This was the second week following my friend j’s Find Your Awesome Self-Love Challenge.
Every evening I sat down and wrote a short summary of my day, which adds up to a short recap post at the end of each week. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s sum-up.

Day 6 – Make a Mandala

Day 7 – Call Bullshit on “Should”
I cleaned the apartment because it looks lovely shiny and outer order definitely contributes to inner peace for me. I cooked lunch and dinner, because I love cooking and it’s great to have home-cooked meals.
And also, I read instead of packing a bag of stuff to take over to my mom’s place, because I won’t get there before the weekend anyways!

Day 8 – Be Openly Magnificent
I’m working from home, being fearlessly and unabashedly myself. The cat loves it. I love it!

Day 9 – Fill the Spaces
I took this challenge literally when I was filling in the spaces I created in my mandala. Outside of that, it was a day in which I spoke my mind. My opinion was at the very least heard before going ignored.

Day 10 – Be Wildly Creative
Before even realizing it, I got wildly creative with my lunch. I paired leftover rice, with scrambled eggs made with leftover zucchini, mushrooms and spinach, topped with leftover Parmesan. Maybe an odd combo, but it was delicious – I should’ve taken a picture!

How was your week? Did you sign up for the challenge? Do you like it so far? Even if you haven’t joined the self-love challenge, what did you do this week to love yourself?

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

