Study

I conducted a very exact study a few days ago while waiting to meet with someone, and my findings are as follows:

  • 13 out of 20 people will try to jump (unsuccessfully) over a large puddle spreading across the sidewalk
  • 5 out of 20 people will strut right through said puddle
  • 2 out of 20 people will take the time to actually go around it.
4 Comments to “Study”

  1. Love it! Now if only we had some rain here, I could do a comparative study… :)

  2. Interesting study! And I would have done the same especially given that many of my friends are not known to be on time. My only question is out of the 5 of 20 people who strutted through the puddle, how many didn’t know the puddle was there and then got mad/embarrassed that they had gone through a puddle? Were all 5 purposely going through the puddle or did they not see it (on their phones?).

    • Thanks *laughing* It was so funny to see people’s reactions to the puddle and how they didn’t think about the fact that they could go around it (I walked around it, but didn’t count myself).
      All the people who strutted through it saw the puddle, no doubt about it. It was like watching their thought-process in speech bubbles above their head “I can jump it even if I don’t get a head start… crap” or “If I take a step here, and then the next step there, I won’t get wet” ;)

Leave a reply. You'll be rewarded with cookies!

